Upgrading Pulse

Upgrading Pulse is a simple process of removing the existing version of Pulse and installing the new version in the same location.

When you uninstall Pulse the database and configuration files are left in the install directory. During the installation of a new version any changes to the database schema or configuration are automatically applied.